Ocean Air PTA is comprised of a 17 member Executive Board elected annually by the Association (parent members) who meet monthly and adhere to bylaws specific to Ocean Air PTA. We work closely throughout the year with Mr. Stanley, teachers, and staff to provide exciting and educational programs and events for students, families, teachers, and staff.

2017-2018 Ocean Air School PTA Officers

Position Name
President Alison Gaconnet
Executive Vice President Amy Gibson
Treasurer Rachelle Fischer
Secretary Christina Small
Financial Secretary Laura Kelton
Auditor Jina Huh-Yoo
VP Programs Suchita Jariwala
VP Membership Denise Klaffenbach
VP Communications Nina Dhillon
VP Ways & Means Lisa Kradjian
VP Volunteers Jennifer Daniel Duckering
VP Legislation Christene Renner
Historian Ragini Murugan


General PTA meetings are held a minimum of three times each school year.
2017-18 Ocean Air PTA Association Meetings:

  • September 20th – Coffee w/the Principal & PTA Meeting (8:15am) in the MUR
  • December 19th
  • March 6th Coffee w/ the Principal & PTA Association Meeting (8:15am) in the MUR
  • June 11th – PTA Association Meeting at the Field (8:10am) & Field Day Sponsored by Dads’ Club (8:30am – 2:15pm)